top of page

Interview with an Influencer: Episode 4 @ashleighdmello

Hello Everyone! We've had such a positive reaction with this interview series. We have been lucky enough to get in contact with a few instagram 'influencers', providing us with great insights into the business aspect of managing blogs, instagram pages, and some tips and tricks to get started! Keep reading on to learn from our fourth influencer, Ashleigh!


A bit about Ashleigh...

Ashleigh is a fellow Australian living in the United States. Her passion for fashion and lifestyle has allowed her to create impressive and unique content. This allowed her to grow her following to an impressive 129,000 followers! Ashleigh's growth has allowed her to create content she is truly passionate about and engage with her followers that appreciate her content because it is uniquely hers. Working with brands is very important part of her job, read on to learn some tips on how Ashleigh began her journey blogging and on instagram, and how you can develop your content further! Some of Ashleigh's content:


Via: Instagram @ashleighdmello https://www.instagram.com/ashleighdmello/



  1. In your fashion and lifestyle based style of content, why do you believe that people would prefer to follow you over someone with a larger following?  I think having a medium-sized following allows you to still be relatable. I'm still your girl-next-door who styles outfits and shares her life, just like my followers can do, too! 

  2. What encouraged you to get started on instagram?  It was more of a natural progression for me. When I first started posting on Instagram it was when the app was in its first years of becoming popular, and people were just posting real-life, less creative things. As that began to gain some traction and the app became more of a curated and creative content sharing platform, I saw a business opportunity and really honed in on using it as a creative and styling outlet for passions of mine - fashion and lifestyle. I also was studying Law at the time so it gave me a creative outlet to have on the side, which I think fuelled the 'getting started' part!

  3. Do you work with brands? If so, how was your experience?  I do! Blogging and Instagram is a business for me now so I work with brands all the time. As in any facets of business, there are differing experiences, but all the work I do is with brands I love so that's any exciting part about what I get to do.

  4. What would you recommend to someone who was just starting on instagram?  Be yourself and work hard. If you have both of these elements you're destined to be successful.

  5. What do you like the most of being an influencer?  I love more than anything being able to share my outfits, styling and parts of my life to an audience that sees value and inspiration in what I share. I also love being able to engage with people from all around the world, and the exciting opportunities that come with being able to work with some of my favourite brands!


Thank you so much to Ashleigh for taking the time to give us some incredible insights into the world of Instagram, and her experience as an 'influencer' working with brands and creating inspiring content!


Was this blog helpful? If you're interested in more of the interview series, let us know who'd you like to hear about next in the comments!


22 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page